At The Coombes Nursery we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework making sure your child has the best start to their education as possible.

We aim to provide an experience that will not only be very valuable but full of enjoyment at this very special time in your Child's life.

Up to 30 hours a week. From age 3.

The Coombes Nursery offers 26 places during the morning session and 26 places during the afternoon session. In addition to this the Nursery offers a lunch club for children (aged 3 or 4) per session.

Your child can join the nursery in September, January and April.

School term dates for the academic year 2017/2018

Autumn 2017 Term1 (35 days)

Term starts on:Monday 4th September 2017
Term ends on:Friday 20th October 2017
OctoberHoliday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Term 2 (37days)

Term starts on:Monday 30th October 2017
Term ends on:Tuesday 19th December 2017
ChristmasHoliday: Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Term 3 (28days)

Term starts on:Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term ends on:Friday 9th February 2018
FebruaryHoliday: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Term 4 (29days)

Term starts on:Monday 19th February 2018
Term ends on:Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Holiday:Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 (Good Friday –30th March 2018;Easter Monday – 2nd April 2018)

Term 5 (29days)

Term starts on:Monday 16th April 2018
Term ends on:Friday 25th May 2018
May Holiday:Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 4thJune 2018
Term ends on: Tuesday 24thJuly 2018

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Inset Day (closed to pupils) - Monday 3 September

Inset Day (closed to pupils) - Tuesday 4 September

Start of Pupil Term - Wednesday 5 September

Half term - Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October

Inset Day (closed to pupils) - Monday 29 October

Pupils back to school- Tuesday 30 October

School and Nursery end of Autumn Term- Wednesday 19 December. School finishes at 2.15pm. (afterschool club will run as normal)

Spring Term 2019

Start of Pupil Term - Thursday 3 January

Half Term - Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February

Nursery End of Term - Thursday 4 April

School end of Term - Friday 5 April - School finishes at 2.15pm (Afterschool club runs as normal)

Summer Term 2019

Start of Pupil Term - Tuesday 23 April

Bank Holiday - School Closed Monday 6 May

Bank Holiday - School Closed Monday 27 May

Half Term - Tuesday 28 May - Friday 31 May

Nursery end of Term - Thursday 18 July

School end of Term - Friday 19July - School finishes at 2.15pm (afterschool club will run as normal)

How to get in touch...